News Articles  

News Articles


News and Current Events in the Baltic States


Baltic States map, showing Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania

Facts About the Baltic States

The Baltic States consist of Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania, and are located along the eastern shore of the Baltic Sea.  Visit the government websites listed below for official news and information about these Baltic nations.

The Republic of Estonia is governed by an elected unicameral Parliament, which elects a President.  Estonia's capital city is Talinn, and its national currency is the Kroon.  The primary language used by Estonians is Estonian and in 2020, the estimated population of Estonia was 1,326,535.

The Republic of Latvia is governed by an elected Parliament, which elects a President who, in turn, appoints a Prime Minister.  Latvia's capital city is Riga, and its national currency is the Lat.  The country's national language is Latvian and in 2020, the Latvia's population was estimated at 1,886,198.

The Republic of Lithuania is governed by a unicameral Parliament and an elected President who appoints a Prime Minister.  Lithuania's capital city is Vilnius, and its national currency is the Litas.  The national language of Lithuania is Lithuanian, and in 2020, the nation's estimated population was 2,722,289.

Copyright © 2008-2022  All rights reserved.
About Us.

News Articles about Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania