News Articles  

News Articles


News and Current Events in the Caucasus


Armenia map, showing Yerevan, its capital city, and parts of adjoining Caucasus nations
Georgia map, showing Tbilisi, its capital city, and adjacent areas of the Caucasus region

Facts About The Caucasus Region

The Caucasus States consist of Armenia, Azerbaijan, and Georgia.  They are located in the Caucasus Mountains, between the Black Sea to the west and the Caspian Sea to the east.  The Caucasus region includes adjoining areas of the Russian Federation as well.

For official news and information about the nations of the Caucasus, visit the government websites highlighted below.

The Republic of Armenia's capital city is Yerevan, and its currency is the Dram.  Armenian is the principal language of Armenia, and the nation's estimated population in 2020 was 2,963,243.

The Azerbaijan Republic's capital city is Baku, and its currency is the Manat.  Azerbaijan's primary language is Azeri, and in 2020, its estimated population was 10,139,177.

Georgia's capital city is Tbilisi, and its currency is the Lari.  Georgian and Russian are the primary languages used in Georgia, and the country's estimated population in 2020 was 3,989,167.

Copyright © 2008-2022  All rights reserved.
About Us.

News Articles about the Caucasus States