News Articles  

News Articles


News and Current Events in the Iberian States


Iberian Peninsula map, showing Spain, Portugal, and Andorra

Facts About Iberian Peninsula States

The Iberian States include Spain, Portugal, and Andorra.  They are located on the Iberian Peninsula in southwestern Europe.  For more news and information about each of the Iberian Peninsula countries, visit the official goverment websites listed below.

The Kingdom of Spain's capital city is Madrid, and its currency is the Euro.  Spanish is the official language of Spain, and in 2020, the country's estimated population was 46,754,778.

The Portuguese Republic's capital city is Lisbon, and its currency is the Euro.  Portuguese is the official language of Portugal, and in 2020, the nation's estimated population was 10,196,709.

The Principality of Andorra's capital city is Andorra la Vella, and its currency is the Euro.  Catalan, French, and Spanish are the primary languages spoken in Andorra, and in 2020, the principality's estimated population was 77,265.

Copyright © 2008-2022  All rights reserved.
About Us.

News Articles about Spain, Portugal, and Andorra